Faculty of Sciences of Tunis, University of Tunis El Manar

Faculty of Mathematical, Physical and Natural Sciences of Tunis, also called the Faculty of Sciences of Tunis, was founded in 1960 within the Institute of High Studies of Tunis, which was part of the University of Paris. The Faculty of Sciences of Tunis includes different departments including mathematic, computer science, physics, chemistry, natural science, biology and geology department, each one with their own research unity. The faculty is one of the 11 faculties of the University of Tunis El Manar.